Revelstoke Community Foundation

all for community.

Revelstoke Community Foundation - all for community.

About Us

Who is the Revelstoke Community Foundation?

The Revelstoke Community Foundation is a Society registered with BC Registrar of Companies and designated as a public foundation and registered charity. Tax deductible receipts are issued for all donations. The foundation is managed by a Board of Directors and supported by five committees. Membership in the Revelstoke Community Foundation is open to any resident of Revelstoke interested in furthering the charitable work of the Foundation.

Mission Statement:

“To improve the quality of life for the people of Revelstoke by distributing the earnings from a permanent, ever-growing pool of funds.”

The Board of Directors:

Tracy Spannier, Chair Chris Bostock
Todd Webber Chris Swayze
Zofie Humphreys Aaron Orlando
Vivian Mitchell Jordan Bott
Robyn Goldsmith Linda Dickson
vacancy  vacancy

Honorary Directors:

Ken Magnes Jay Strong
Darryl Willoughby Jane Swan
Jon Healey Hugh Storr
Geoffrey S. Battersby W Earl Campbell
Steven Hui

The Committees:

Executive – Tracy Spannier, Chris Bostock, Todd Webber

Marketing – Todd Webber, Jordan Bott, Robyn Goldsmity, Zofie Humphreys

Investment – Chris Bostock, John Wilkey

Grants – Linda Dickson, Vivian Mitchell, Zofie Humphreys

Fund Development –  Jordan Bott, Kevin Lavelle,  Steven Hui, Geoff Battersby

Youth in Philanthropy – Linda Dickson,  Chris Swayze

Donor Services – Chris Swayze, Vivian Mitchell

Endowment Funds:
At December 31, 2016 our endowment portfolio was $1.69 Million.

Grant Disbursements:
For Spring 2017 our grants and scholarships totalled  $87,072.